Day 52 – Inbox Zero

This post was inspired by the lovely inbox zero animation that pops up in the google Inbox app! Funny story was that I tried desperately to match the colors of my page to the animation colors. First I did this by visually comparing and adjusting my hex code, then I discovered I could use DigitalColor Meter! It was so great to just hover the little dropper over the image and get the RGB values, which I then converted to hex.

inbox-zero

But, my colors were still a little off! Why?!? Of course it was then that I decided to go to the inbox web dashboard and right click for Inspect Element… and found out that my color values were still off. I spent way too much time on this process.

It was fun to find svg icons for the menu and the little plus sign icon. My little plus button brings you to the Google Inbox page. The sun also rotates if you hover your mouse over it. Creating the clouds and sun gave me more practice with css and was also really fun. I would compare and adjust my sun/cloud positioning by looking at the screenshot I took.

Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 12.18.29 PM

In future pages I’d like to learn to create a search bar and toggle buttons.

Screen Shot 2015-03-27 at 9.59.37 PMDay 52 – Inbox Zero

Leave a Reply

